How to Unsee An Instagram Story

Have you watched someone’s Instagram story accidentally?

Sometimes, we don’t want to see stories but unintentionally out of nowhere we tap someone’s profile. And, unfortunately, your name gets listed in their ‘viewers list’. This could be the most annoying situation.

You might be willing not to be caught in their Seen List. But, is there actually a way for it?

In this article, we’ve covered if there’s any way to unsee an Instagram story.

Can You Unsee Someone’s Story On Instagram?

There’s no direct way to remove your name from someone’s story viewers list. However, you can follow some workarounds to unsee a story.

Let’s see some of the ways you can try to remove your username from their ‘viewers list’.

How to Unsee a Story On Instagram?

There are usually two ways to hide your identity if you have watched stories accidentally.

Method 1: Block Them

When you block an Instagram user, they cannot see your views on their stories. So, if you accidentally view someone’s Instagram story and want to unsee it, you need to block the person for at least 24 hours as the story expires after that.

After the story expires, they are archived automatically. The viewers list on an archived story lasts for 48 hours. So, it is wise to block the user for 48 hours to ensure complete success. Follow the below-mentioned steps to block a person on Instagram.

Step 1: Launch the Instagram app on your device.

Step 2: Head to the person’s Instagram profile page.

Step 3: Tap the three-dot menu in the top-right of the screen and select the Block option.

Step 4: A pop-up will appear for confirmation. Tap Block.

Your name will now be removed from their ‘viewers list’. They won’t be notified that you blocked them.

You can unblock them from their profile after their story expires.

Method 2: Deactivate Your Account Temporarily

If you temporarily deactivate your Instagram account, the other person will not see your views on their Instagram stories. Make sure to deactivate your account for 48 hours after the story is published.

The Instagram app does not have an option to temporarily deactivate the account. You need to use a computer or a mobile browser to disable your Instagram account for some time.

Step 1: Open a mobile browser and log into instagram.com.

Step 2: Tap your profile picture located in the bottom right corner of the screen.

Step 3: Tap Edit Profile.

Step 4: Scroll down to the bottom and tap the Temporarily disable my account option.

Step 5: Under Why are you disabling your account, select any given option to explain the reason for disabling your account and type in your password. You cannot disable your account until you explain your reason for doing so and re-enter your password.

Step 6: Tap the Temporarily Disable Account option.

You simply have to log back into your account to re-activate it.

Total
0
Shares
Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related Posts