How to Turn ON/OFF Profile View On TikTok [2022]

TikTok has rolled out a new feature in February 2022, which is known as profile view history. However, old users on the platform might remember the new feature as a reintroduction of an older feature that was removed in the year 2020.

The profile view history feature lets you know who viewed your TikTok profile recently. However, there are many important caveats that we need to know before we can fully understand this new feature.

First of all, the word ‘recently’ here refers to the period of the last 30 days. Another important thing to note is that only those people will appear in your profile view history who have viewed your account in the last 30 days and have also activated the profile view feature on their account. In other words, if someone views your TikTok account but has not turned on the feature on their account, their name will not appear in your profile view history.

It is also important to note that if you turn on the feature, your name will appear on other people’s profile view history if you view their profile.

So, if you wish to see who viewed your TikTok profile, you also have to accept the fact that other people will know when you see their profile. You can easily activate or deactivate the profile view history on TikTok and here’s how you can do it.

How to Turn ON Profile View History on TikTok

Step 1: Open the TikTok app on your device.

Step 2: Tap the profile icon in the bottom right of the screen to head into your profile.

Step 3: Tap the eye symbol that is located on the left side of the three-lined menu icon.

Step 4: Select the ‘Turn on‘ option to activate the profile view history feature.

You have successfully activated the profile view history feature on your TikTok account. The screen will now show you a list of all the users who have turned on their profile view history feature and visited your profile in the last 30 days.

How to Turn OFF Profile Views On TikTok

If you have the fear of being caught if you happen to look at someone’s profile, you must turn off the feature.

Step 1: On your profile, tap the eye icon next to the menu.

Step 2: Tap the gear icon in the upper-right section.

Step 3: Press the toggle icon next to Profile view history to turn it off.

Now, you won’t appear on someone’s profile view history. Also, you will not be able to see who viewed your profile in the last 30 days.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Related Posts