How to Tell If Someone Blocked You On WhatsApp 2021

When a person blocks you on WhatsApp, you can’t reach them through WhatsApp anymore. Additionally, WhatsApp does not notify users when they get blocked. Now, you may be wondering if there is any way to find out if you are blocked by one of your WhatsApp contacts.

In this article, we will talk about five strong signs that might mean somebody has blocked you on WhatsApp. You are only blocked on WhatsApp if you notice the following signs.

5 Ways to Know If Someone Blocked You On WhatsApp

Method 1) Unable to see a person’s last seen or online in WhatsApp Chat Window: This is one of the easiest indicators to know if somebody blocked you on WhatsApp. Usually, you see a person’s last seen or online status in the WhatsApp chat window. However, you cannot see their last seen or online status when they block you.

Please note that it is possible that the contact did not block you and has only changed their ‘Last Seen’ settings on WhatsApp.

Method 2) Only getting one tick mark on sent messages: Your messages do not get delivered to a person who has blocked you on WhatsApp. So, you only get one tick or checkmark which means that your message has been sent, instead of a double tick which means your message has been delivered.

Method 3) Unable to place a phone call: You will not be able to place a phone call to a person who has blocked you on WhatsApp. So, you just have to try to WhatsApp call a person to find out if they have blocked you on WhatsApp.

It is still possible that you fail to place a call to a person and they still have not blocked you. In some cases, the culprit is a poor internet connection.

Method 4) Unable to see changes in a person’s WhatsApp profile picture: You cannot see any updates made to a person’s WhatsApp DP if you are in the block list of that person. You will only see the profile picture that they had on WhatsApp before blocking you.

Method 5) Unable to add a person to a WhatsApp group: You cannot add a person to any WhatsApp group if that person has blocked you on WhatsApp. If you try to add them to any WhatsApp group, you will see a message saying that you are not authorized to do so.

When you notice all the mentioned five signs, there is a strong possibility that you have been blocked on WhatsApp. But keep in mind that there are also other possibilities. WhatsApp has deliberately tried to make this ambiguous, so people could not know with 100 percent certainty if they are blocked by other users.   

Total
0
Shares
Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related Posts