How to Send ‘One Time View’ Pictures On WhatsApp

WhatsApp has recently rolled out a new feature that lets you send disappearing photos & videos which can be viewed only once by the recipient. As soon as the recipient opens the media, it will disappear from the chat. Even if the media visibility is turned ON, the photo won’t be saved into the phone’s gallery if it’s sent through the ‘View Once’ feature.

This feature adds more privacy to what you send on the chat. It’s quite useful if you are sending sensitive information to the other person.

WhatsApp is more focused on the privacy & security of the users and that’s why it’s considered one of the best messaging apps with billions of active users worldwide.

The “View Once” feature is by default enabled on your device. You just need to know how to send media using the feature. Here’s is the complete guide for it.

How to Send ‘View Once’ Disappearing Photos On WhatsApp

The feature was first tested with beta users and now it is made available to all the users globally.

To send disappearing photos or videos, you need to make sure that you are using the latest version of WhatsApp. If not, you can update it from Google Play Store or App Store.

Once the app is updated to the latest version, you’re ready to send disappearing photos to your friends.

Step 1: Launch WhatsApp Application.

Step 2: Select a chat to whom you want to send a disappearing photo.

Step3: Tap the paperclip icon that appears on the right side of the text box.

Step 4: Select a photo or a video by tapping the Gallery option. If you want to take a photo right on WhatsApp, tap the Camera icon.

Step 5: After you have selected a media, tap the 1 icon on the right of the Add a caption box. You will get a message on your screen which says, ‘Photo set to view Once‘ and the 1 icon will be lightened with green color.

Step 6: Now, send it by tapping the green send icon.

You won’t be able to see the photo preview on your chat. Below is the screenshot of how it looks on your chat before and after the media is viewed by the recipient.

As soon as the photo or video is viewed by the recipient, the media disappears automatically from the chat. Here’s how it looks on the recipient’s chat.

After the photo or video is viewed by the recepient, WhatsApp shows the message “Opened” on both the chat. Also, the photo will not be stored in the recipient’s phone gallery.

Note: The recipient can take a screenshot of the photo while viewing it or use a screen recorder for recording the sent video. WhatsApp won’t notify the sender for doing so.

Total
0
Shares
Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related Posts