Most social platforms offer a feature known as “Drafts” to which users’ videos are saved if they don’t want them to be published right away.
Lately, many TikTok users have complained that their draft videos are being published automatically without their consent. While some users also reported that their drafts are deleted and they can’t find them anymore.
Are you experiencing the same with your drafts? Let’s find out to what extent this rumor is true.
Is Tiktok Posting Drafts Automatically?
There is no solid reason for this issue. However, a small percentage of users have noticed that their drafts are posted automatically without their knowledge.
The company hasn’t addressed the issue yet.
This is not the first time users have claimed TikTok posting drafts automatically. Back in June 2020, a few users reported that their incomplete and unedited videos were published and viewed thousand times before they were deleted. Some users believe that it was just a rumor and TikTok had not said anything about this issue. After a while, the rumor died and everything was back to normal.
One user said, “TikTok just randomly posted one of my drafts, 100k people saw it, I’m gonna cry.”
It’s not clear whether these reports are legitimate. Regardless, the potential of TikTok leaking drafts is concerning for many users.
How to Keep Your Drafts Safe?
Although there’s no evidence of drafts being posted, you can keep yourself safe.
All you need to do is delete your drafts permanently. This way there is no risk of your videos being leaked online without your approval.
Step 1: Launch the TikTok app and head into your profile section.
Step 2: Open the Drafts folder and tap the Select option in the top-right of the screen.
Step 3: Choose the videos you want to delete, then tap Delete at the bottom of the screen.
Step 4: A pop-up will appear asking for confirmation, then tap Delete again to confirm your decision.