Table of Contents Hide
How to Delete a WhatsApp Group
WhatsApp is the most popular app in the world. Nowadays even everyone uses WhatsApp because it is light, flexible, and very easy to use.
It was launched in 2009 and since then, it has grown its popularity rapidly. It is a free service with no fees or subscription. WhatsApp allows for messages and calls including video calls on both desktop and mobile devices.
This app lets you to make calls, send and receive messages, documents, photos, and videos.
It also has a number of advance features like end-to-end encryption form in which the message flowing through the platform are secured so that only the sender and the recipient can view them. WhatsApp couldn’t read your messages.
It has over 2 billion users in 280 countries, with over 500 million daily active users.
WhatsApp has also provided a feature to create a WhatsApp Group which allows you to add up to 256 members in a single group. WhatsApp Group is helpful if you want to make a group chat with your friends or family members.
Even small business use WhatsApp groups to sell their products, There are many uses of WhatsApp group and those uses can be enhanced if you know how to use to the fullest.
But what if you decide to leave or delete the WhatsApp group then, here’s the guide on how to delete a WhatsApp Group.
If you exit a group, you’ll be removed from the group. But, you’ll still be able to see the group in your Chats Tab and be able to read all the chat history. If you’re the only group admin and you exit a group, a participant from the group is chosen at random to become the new admin of that group particular.
This procedure to delete WhatsApp Group applies to both Admin & Participants.
How to Exit WhatsApp Group
- Open the WhatsApp group chat in your phone, then tap the Group Name in the upper section just after the profile picture.
- Scroll down to the bottom and you will see Exit Group Button.
- Tap Exit Group
After doing so you will not be able to send or receive messages in the Group. But still, your Group will be visible in your chat lists with all the previous chats. If you want to remove it permanently follow the below steps.
How to Delete a WhatsApp Group After Exiting
After you exit a group, now you have the option to delete the group. When you delete the group, you’ll no longer be able to see the group in the Chats tab and the chat history will be erased. To delete a group after exiting a group:
- Open the WhatsApp group chat in your phone, then tap the group subject. Or Alternatively, tap and hold the group in the Chats tab.
- Tap Delete Group.
If you want to keep the group media stored on your phone, make sure Delete media from my phone is unchecked.
Then your Group will be deleted successfully.
This is the simple step by step guide on how to delete a WhatsApp group.
I hope the above information will be enough to fulfill your needs, if so then please do share with your friends.