How to Delete A Story On TikTok 2022

TikTok Story is a new feature that allows users to share videos or pictures that disappear after 24 hours of publication.

It seems TikTok has introduced the Story feature after seeing the tremendous popularity of Instagram Stories among users. Though there are several similarities between TikTok and Instagram stories, they also have some differences.

You can see how many people viewed your TikTok stories but, unlike Instagram, you cannot see their names. Another difference between Stories on TikTok and Instagram is that you can post public comments on the former, but you cannot do that on the latter. You can only reply to an Instagram Story via private messages.

It is not uncommon for users to share a particular Story on TikTok and soon regret the decision. If you have also accidentally posted a Story on TikTok and now want to remove it, we have your back. We will cover in this article how to delete a story on TikTok.

How to Delete TikTok Story

The below guide will show you how to delete a Story from your TikTok account.

Step 1: Launch the TikTok app and tap the Profile icon in the bottom-right corner of the screen.

Step 2: Tap your profile in the top-middle of your TikTok profile page. Now, you will see your current story on the screen.

Step 3: Tap the three small dots that appear in the bottom-right of the screen and select the Delete option.

You have to choose the DELETE option again to confirm the decision of deleting your Story.

Congratulations, you have successfully deleted your TikTok Story.

Here’s also a video guide explaining the same.

Video credit: Tech Helper YouTube

Once you’ve deleted the story from your profile you can’t retrieve it back.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Related Posts