How to Delete First Letter Search On Instagram

Instagram takes note of every account you search for and visit on its platform. It later uses this information to make your experience better while browsing Instagram. However, sometimes these functions can backfire and reduce the quality of your experience on the platform.

When you enter a letter in the Instagram search bar, you may see suggested accounts appear. These suggested accounts are accounts that you might have visited earlier. Removing suggestions in the search bar is not as easy as many people usually think.

Clearing your search history or removing individual search histories from the search bar may not always work. You might still see the account suggestions when you type their first letters. Fortunately, there is a way to get rid of them completely on Instagram.

Block the Account to Remove it from Instagram Search History

Step1: Launch the Instagram app and tap the search icon in the bottom main menu.

Step2: Tap the search bar and write the first letter of the account you want to remove from the search bar suggestions.

Step3: Select the account from the search bar suggestions.

Step4: Tap the three-dotted menu in the top right of the profile and choose Block.

Step5: Select Block again to confirm your choice.

Step6: Check if the search bar still suggests that profile when you enter its first letter in the search bar. If your answer is affirmative, restart the Instagram app.

The Instagram search bar will no longer suggest you the account when you type its first letters in the search bar. You can unblock the account later when you may want to access it by following the below steps.

How to Unblock Account on Instagram

Step1: Launch the Instagram app and hit your profile avatar in the bottom-right of the screen.

Step2: Tap the three-lined menu and choose Settings for the list of available options.

Step3: Select Privacy, then tap Blocked accounts under the Connections header.

Step4: Tap the Unblock button next to the blocked account you want to access. Select Unblock again to confirm your choice.

You can now access the account on Instagram and view its shared content. Please note that the account might again start appearing as a suggestion in your search bar.

Total
0
Shares
Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Related Posts