How to Delete Your Clubhouse Account Permanently

In your excitement to explore the new audio-based application, you might have created an account on the Clubhouse App. And, now you are wondering how to delete it as you might no longer need it or you’re bored with the app.

There could be many reasons why you want to delete your Clubhouse Account. Well, let’s get to the main topic.

In this blog post, I will guide you to delete your account which just takes a few clicks.

How to Delete Clubhouse Account

Step1: Once you’re on the Clubhouse home screen, tap your profile icon in the top-right corner.

Step 2: Then, click the gear icon in the top-right corner again.

Step 3: Click on the first tab which shows your profile pic, name & username.

Step 4: Now tap the Deactivate Account button at the bottom.

Now, it will list all the things you need to know before de-activating your account which is explained below.

  • After deactivating, your profile will not be visible to other users.
  • If you want to reactivate your account, just log in with your credentials within 30 days of deactivation.
  • If you don’t log in within 30 days and stays deactivated, your account will be permanently deleted.

After you have read the terms & conditions, tap on I understand. Deactivate Account.

That’s it. Your account will be permanently disabled after 30 days.

Video credit: RANDOM TECH’s YouTube Channel

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *